Moto 365
Moto 365
 
Articles
Articles Events
January 26, 2016

MOTOBOT: A motorcycle riding robot by Yamaha

MOTOBOT - the first autonomous humanoid robot that can ride a motorcycle – was developed by Yamaha in cooperation with SRI International. MOTOBOT is a game changer in robotics, but its first and foremost aim is to help develop higher performing and safer forms of mobility. Soon MOTOBOT will try and beat the lap times of the MotoGP world champion rider Valentino Rossi around a racetrack.

More info
January 25, 2016

Motorcycle collection of the National Technical Museum Prague

The National Technical Museum Prague founded in 1908 has various themed expositions. We are here for the Transport section, to be more precise, the motorcycles. The exhibits include vehicles from all over the world, but the most interesting are undoubtedly the famous Jawa and Slavia, and other national brands produced in Czechoslovakia.
More info
January 21, 2016

Making Your Motorcycle Helmet Last

It is simple, if you take care of your motorcycle helmet, it will take care of you. Here are some tips for having your helmet last for much longer. High quality motorcycle helmets may be expensive, but what they protect is irreplaceable. So take care of yours, and don’t hesitate to replace it when circumstances or time dictate.

More info
January 18, 2016

Tips For Riding A Motorcycle Across America

Crossing America on a motorcycle is the dream of many riders. There’s a lot to consider when planning a coast to coast trip. Do you use your own bike, or rent one? How will you get back home when the ride’s done? What should you bring and what should you leave at home? How long should you take and what route? Here are some of the tips for riding a motorcycle across America, provided by some experienced riders.

More info

Moto 365
Moto 365
 
Интересное
Интересное События
26 января 2016 г.

Робот-мотогонщик Yamaha MOTOBOT

Созданный компанией Yamaha совместно с разработчиком роботов SRI International MOTOBOT – первый гуманоидный автономный робот, умеющий ездить на мотоцикле как человек. Такой робот – это новое слово в робототехнике. Но в первую очередь создатели ставят перед собой задачу по созданию более современных и более безопасных мотоциклов, в чем MOTOBOT и должен им помочь. А в скором будущем MOTOBOT сможет бросить вызов одному из самых известных мотогонщиков Валентино Росси.

Подробнее
25 января 2016 г.

Мотоколлекция Пражского Национального технологического музея

Национальный технический музей Праги, основанный в 1908 году, предлагает посетителям экспозиции по разным направлениям. Нас интересует раздел «Транспорт», а в первую очередь, мотоколлекция Пражского музея. В ней собрано немало образцов мототехники со всего мира, однако изюминкой экспозиции, несомненно, являются известные марки «Ява» и «Славия», а также менее известные марки мотоциклов, выпускавшихся в Чехословакии.
Подробнее
21 января 2016 г.

Как продлить жизнь вашего мотошлема

Если вы будете заботиться о сохранности вашего шлема, он позаботится о сохранности вашей жизни. Качественные мотошлемы стоят недешево, но помните, что они защищают вашу жизнь. Так что заботьтесь о своем шлеме, а когда настанет момент, не оттягивайте покупку нового ему на замену.

Подробнее
18 января 2016 г.

Cоветы для желающих проехать через всю Америку на мотоцикле

Многие мечтают проехать на мотоцикле через всю Америку. Поездка на двух колесах через всю страну ассоциируется с духом романтики и приключений. Задумывая такую поездку, необходимо учесть очень много моментов. Поехать на своем байке или взять железного коня напрокат? Что с собой стоит обязательно взять, а что лучше оставить дома? Сколько времени выделить на поездку и как определиться с оптимальным маршрутом? Вот несколько советов, составленных опытными мотопутешественниками.

Подробнее