Moto 365
Moto 365
 
Articles
Articles Events
February 29, 2016

Cardo Scala rider SMARTPACK: Smart communication for small groups

Cardo presented a groundbreaking product in the field of mobile communication for motorcyclists: The SMARTPACK has been made to provide a permanent connection in a small group of riders on the road. It allows for a 4-rider group to be spread along a 3-mile/5-km distance and never get lost.
More info
February 24, 2016

Things to Know When Buying Your First Motorcycle

Motorcycles offer a sense of freedom and excitement that no car can provide, but there are a load of factors to consider before getting your first motorcycle and hitting the road. Cruiser or sportbike? New or secondhand? Here are some tips.
More info
February 15, 2016

A British motorcyclist sentenced to two years in prison for recording his rides

Sussex police arrested a motorcyclist for speeding, and having watched the records from the helmet-fixed camera they detected many more violations. Two years imprisonment was the result.
More info
February 10, 2016

Cape Coral Bike Night

Cape Coral Bike Night is a festival where motorcycle enthusiasts can get together and communicate, listen to live bands, eat great food, and just have fun. This event takes place the second Saturday of October, December, February, and April each year. This is a great opportunity to see new products and biker gear, and enjoy a rock-n-roll/country night out on the town with fellow bikers and enthusiasts.

More info
February 10, 2016

The Tattooed Harley

Polish tattoo artists Tomasz Lech and Krzysztof Krolak created the Recidivist, a custom Harley Davidson covered with leather, which was then covered with tattoos.
More info
February 9, 2016

Touring Tip: Helping a Stranded Rider

In the earlier days of motorcycle riding, when bikes were less reliable, riders frequently became stranded by a mechanical malfunction. Back then, the bonds among fellow bikers were very strong. Today, we’re living in very different times. Many times a stopped bike along the roadside is due to something other than a mechanical malfunction. Is there a universal SOS signal for motorcyclists seeking help from a passerby?

More info
February 4, 2016

New Low Rider S 2016 from Harley-Davidson

The American motorcycle giant, Harley-Davidson, presented a new model: The Harley-Davidson Low Rider S. It is the third release from the S series. The Harley-Davidson Low Rider S, based on the Low Rider 1977 model, will be a limited production.

More info
January 29, 2016

10 myths about motorcycles and motorcyclists

Motorcyclists don’t live long. Motorcycles are expensive. Motorcycle riders violate traffic regulations. Motorcycling is like narcotics. Are these just myths or completely true? Let’s see!

More info
January 28, 2016

Russia will develop an ultramodern motorcycle with a powerful engine

Velomotors will design and construct the first motorcycle in Russian contemporary history with large engine displacement. The expected volume is 1200 cc, engine displacement – at least 110 hp, and it will produce a maximum speed of at least 160 km/h. Mass production is scheduled for 2019.

More info
January 26, 2016

Winter Motorcycle Gear

Motorcyclists don’t necessarily put their “iron horses” into the stables for the cold season. If the roads are not covered with snow or ice you can easily ride in winter and producers of apparel have developed a wide assortment of heated gear to help with this, from socks to helmets. Let’s take a closer look at the gear.

More info

Moto 365
Moto 365
 
Интересное
Интересное События
29 февраля 2016 г.

Cardo scala rider SMARTPACK: беспроводная связь для небольших групп мотоциклистов

SMARTPACK разработан для непрерывного общения в небольшой группе, например, в путешествии или поездке выходного дня. Группа из 4 мотоциклистов, оснащенных гарнитурами с DMC, может растянуться даже на 5 км и не потеряться.
Подробнее
24 февраля 2016 г.

Что нужно знать при покупке первого мотоцикла

Мотоцикл способен подарить ощущение свободы, которое вам не даст ни одна самая дорогая машина. Но прежде чем отправляться покорять дороги на вашем первом мотоцикле, нужно учесть множество факторов. Круизер выбрать или спортбайк? Новый или подержанный? Попробуем разобраться.
Подробнее
15 февраля 2016 г.

Мотоциклист из Великобритании получил два года тюрьмы за видеозаписи собственных «покатушек»

Полицейские задержали мотоциклиста за превышение скорости, а просмотрев записи с камеры на его шлеме, обнаружили свидетельства еще множества нарушений. Итог – 2 года тюрьмы.
Подробнее
10 февраля 2016 г.

Самый татуированный Харлей

Художники из польской студии Game Over Cycles создали уникальный проект – кастом-байк по кличке «Рецидивист» на основе Harley-Davidson Softail, обитый кожей с нанесенными на нее татуировками.

Подробнее
9 февраля 2016 г.

Мотоциклист в беде: помочь или не помочь – вот в чем вопрос

На заре мотокультуры, когда байки имели куда менее надежную конструкцию, мотоциклистам часто приходилось сталкиваться с неполадками в работе железного коня. В те времена чувство локтя между мотоциклистами тогда было сильно как никогда. Сейчас совсем другие времена. Зачастую мотоцикл, припаркованный на обочине, свидетельствует вовсе не о поломке. Есть ли общепринятый сигнал, означающий просьбу о помощи для мотоциклистов?

Подробнее
4 февраля 2016 г.

Новый мотоцикл Harley-Davidson Low Rider S 2016

Американский производитель мотоциклов Harley-Davidson на днях представил свой новый мотоцикл Harley-Davidson Low Rider S - третий мотоцикл серии S. Harley-Davidson Low Rider S, созданный на базе модели Low Rider1977, будет выпускаться лимитированной серией.

Подробнее
1 февраля 2016 г.

Фестиваль «Cape Coral Bike Night»

Cape Coral Bike Night («Байкерская ночь в Кейп-Корал») – фестиваль, где собираются любители мотоциклов, чтобы пообщаться, послушать живые музыкальные выступления, поесть вкусной еды и просто как следует повеселиться. Фестиваль проходит четыре раза в год, во вторую субботу октября, декабря, февраля и апреля. Cape Coral Bike Night – прекрасная возможность увидеть новинки моторынка и провести приятный вечер среди единомышленников.

Подробнее
29 января 2016 г.

10 мифов о мотоциклах и мотоциклистах

Мотоциклисты долго не живут; мотоцикл – это дорого; мотоциклисты постоянно нарушают ПДД; езда на мотоцикле сродни наркотической зависимости. Насколько правдивы подобные стереотипы? Пора разобраться!

Подробнее
28 января 2016 г.

В России изготовят новейший мотоцикл с мощным двигателем

В России будет реализован проект создания первого в новейшей истории страны крупнокубатурного мотоцикла. Мощность мотора, по расчетам, составит не менее 110 л.с., а максимальная скорость будет не менее 160 километров в час. Начало серийного производства запланировано на 2019 год.

Подробнее
26 января 2016 г.

Экипировка для зимних мотопутешествий

Не все байкеры загоняют своих «коней» на зиму в гараж. Некоторые продолжают эксплуатировать свой мотоцикл и в зимнее время. Для большего комфорта таких активных райдеров мировые производители разработали огромное количество различной зимней мотоэкипировки — от носков и шлемов с подогревом до специальных курток и брюк. Рассмотрим подробнее некоторые варианты зимней мотоэкипировки.

Подробнее