Moto 365
Moto 365
 
Articles
Articles Events
April 13, 2016

The New Harley-Davidson VRSCF V-Rod Muscle 2017

Harley-Davidson introduced a new Harley VRSCF V-Rod Muscle. One of the most popular motorcycles of the HD line, which in 2017 will appear in an updated design, driven by a 2017-year-cc engine, with 125 horsepower and 115 Nm of torque.
More info
April 8, 2016

Bike-uriosities

Let’s take a look at a selection of interesting motorcycles: BMW's last sport bike before World War II commenced; a BMW factory custom based on the R100R that was available only in 1994 and 1995; Honda’s non-street-legal tribute to the RC110, its first 50cc Grand Prix racer; and more exclusive models on sale.
More info
April 6, 2016

Smart Windshield technology from Samsung

Samsung Smart Windshield projection screen is a compromise between new generation helmets with HUD projection displays and the dashboard: it is located on the windscreen above the dashboard but slightly below the field of vision of the rider monitoring the road ahead.
More info
March 29, 2016

A New Motorcycle Stability Control System: An electronic assistant for motorcyclists

Various ABS and traction control systems making riding safer have proved their efficiency and, in fact, that it’s essential to have such a system on every two-wheeled motorized vehicle. One of the latest developments in this field has been presented by Bosch. Its latest system prevents lowside motorcycle accidents.
More info
March 28, 2016

Extreme Road Rage: What Would You Do?

Regardless of where you live, it's rare that you don't see some form of it happening on a daily basis. From drivers harassing each other on the highway to an extreme case where someone pulls out a weapon. Have you ever been in a victim of road rage? If you haven't, are you prepared for when or if it happens?
More info
March 23, 2016

US motorcyclists want lane splitting legalized in 50 states

American motorcyclists don’t give up and they continue their pressure on the government demanding that line splitting should be made legal in all the 50 continental states of the US. A petition has been placed on White House’s website. Meanwhile, lane splitting has always been a cause for heated debates for motorcyclists and other traffic members all over the world.

More info
March 17, 2016

Getting ready for summer

After sitting for months, motorcycles need attention before returning to service. So when you start looking forward to the upcoming riding season, it's a good idea to run through a checklist of things that will help prevent problems and keep your riding time headache free.
More info
March 14, 2016

A Kawasaki Ninja H2R reached 385 km/h

A Kawasaki Ninja H2R just achieved 239.3 mph (385 km/h) and apparently it could have done better. The top speed the H2R reached may very well be the new record for stock motorcycles.
More info
March 11, 2016

Suzuki Announces the GSX-S1000 Yoshimura Special Editions

Suzuki has prepared new special editions for its GSX-S1000 and GSX-S1000FA bikes, which will come with a host of Yoshimura components and a new graphics kit, as well as a selection of specially picked genuine accessories.
More info
March 2, 2016

The Sisters’ Centennial Motorcycle Ride

In 1916, the Van Buren Sisters were the first women to cross the continental United States, each on her own motorcycle. In 2002, the sisters were inducted into the American Motorcyclist Association Hall of Fame and in 2003 they were inducted into the Sturgis Motorcycle Museum & Hall of Fame. 2016 is the 100th anniversary of their courageous and unprecedented ride. The Sisters’ Centennial Motorcycle Ride in July 2016 will honor and celebrate the female motorcycling heroines of the past.
More info

Moto 365
Moto 365
 
Интересное
Интересное События
13 апреля 2016 г.

Новый Harley-Davidson VRSCF V-Rod Muscle 2017

Харлей-Дэвидсон представил новый Harley VRSCF V-Rod Muscle. Одна из самых популярных моделей «Харлея» предстанет в обновленном дизайне, с новым двигателем 2017 года мощностью 125 лошадиных сил и крутящим моментом 115 ньютон-метров.
Подробнее
8 апреля 2016 г.

Мото-диковины

Предлагаем вашему вниманию подборку интересных мотоциклов: последний спортивный мотоцикл, выпущенный BMW перед Второй мировой войной; фабричный кастом на основе BMW R100R, продававшийся в Штатах только в 1994 и 1995 гг.; трибьют первому гоночному мотоциклу Хонды RC110, участвовавшему в 1962 году в Гран-при; и другие уникальные мотоциклы, выставленные на продажу.
Подробнее
6 апреля 2016 г.

Samsung предложит мотоциклистам «умное» ветровое стекло

The Samsung Smart Windshield projection screen is a compromise between new generation helmets with HUD projection displays and the dashboard. It is located on the windscreen above the dashboard but slightly below the field of vision of the rider monitoring the road ahead.
Подробнее
29 марта 2016 г.

Система контроля стабильности MSC — новый электронный помощник для мотоциклистов

Различные электронные системы как ABS и трэкшн-контроль, которые призваны сделать езду на мотоцикле безопаснее, все чаще доказывают свое право на существование и даже необходимость присутствия на каждом двухколесном средстве передвижения с мотором. Последней инновационной разработкой в этой сфере стала новинка от Bosch. Немецкая компания создала электронного помощника, который защищает мотоцикл от неотвратимого падения на бок в заносе.
Подробнее
28 марта 2016 г.

Агрессивное поведение на дороге

Где бы вы ни жили, вы наверняка ежедневно сталкиваетесь с ним. От водителей, обменивающихся оскорблениями и угрозами, до случаев, когда дело доходит до размахивания оружием. Приходилось ли вам с таким сталкиваться? Если нет, готовы ли вы оказаться в роли жертвы в подобной ситуации?
Подробнее
23 марта 2016 г.

Мотоциклисты США хотят легальное междурядье в 50 штатах

Американские мотоциклисты не сдаются и продолжают давить на правительство, так как хотят, чтобы междурядье стало законным во всех 50 континентальных штатах. На веб-сайте Белого Дома было организовано прошение. Между тем, междурядье вызывает множество споров среди мотоциклистов и других участников движения во всех странах, включая Россию.
Подробнее
17 марта 2016 г.

Подготовка мотоцикла к летнему сезону

После нескольких месяцев, проведенных в гараже без движения, мотоцикл нуждается в «осмотре». Поэтому, по мере приближения нового мотосезона, стоит выполнить ряд действий, которые помогут избежать проблем на дороге и позволят вам наслаждаться беззаботной ездой.
Подробнее
14 марта 2016 г.

Kawasaki Ninja H2R развивает скорость 385 км/ч

Kawasaki Ninja H2R развил скорость 385 км/ч (239,3 миль в час) на отрезке дороги длиной 1000 метров и, по-видимому, он способен на большее. Скорость, которую удалось развить мотоциклу, вполне может стать новым рекордом среди серийных мотоциклов.
Подробнее
11 марта 2016 г.

Спецверсия Suzuki GSX-S1000: в сотрудничестве и в честь Yoshimura

Японский завод Suzuki представил две лимитированные версии мотоциклов с комплектацией в стиле Yoshimura. Мотоциклы Suzuki GSX-S1000 и GSX-S1000FA Yoshimura Edition выйдут ограниченным тиражом, будут отличаться особым цветовым оформлением и оснащены рядом аксессуаров и тюнинга от Yoshimura
Подробнее
2 марта 2016 г.

Заезд в честь столетней годовщины поездки сестер Ван Бюрен

В 1916 году сестры Августа и Аделина Ван Бюрен стали первыми женщинами, пересекшими на мотоциклах США от океана до океана. В 2002 году сестры были включены в Зал славы Американской мотоциклетной ассоциации (АМА), а в 2003 году – в Зал славы Музея мотоциклов Стерджиса. В 2016 их легендарной поездке исполняется сто лет. В память об их вкладе в мотоисторию в июле2016 года состоится памятный заезд «Sisters’ Centennial Motorcycle Ride».
Подробнее