Moto 365
Moto 365
 
Articles
Articles Events
May 19, 2016

Indian Unveils the New Chieftain Dark Horse

Indian Motorcycle has pulled back the cover on a new blacked-out version of its popular Chieftain bagger, the Chieftain Dark Horse. The release of this model follows the trend of last year's Chief Dark Horse in aiming the heritage brand at a slightly younger audience.
More info
May 17, 2016

A Motorcycle, That Runs on Hydrogen, Uses 0.67 liters per 100km

A team of engineering students built a modified motorcycle that runs on hydrogen, rather than on petrol. While hydrogen-powered vehicles are not exactly new, their 148 km ride using just one liter of fuel is a major victory. Such fuel consumption actually accounts for 0.67 liters per 100 km.
More info
May 11, 2016

Italians have produced the most expensive motorcycle in the world

The Tamburini T12 Massimo will cost at least €300,000 (around $341,700), which is an incredibly high price even for a superbike. To compare, the Honda RC213V-S superbike, constructed for the MotoGP Championship, will cost ‘only’ €200,000 (approximately $227,800), and it looks like the Tamburini has every chance to outdrive the Honda.
More info
May 10, 2016

International Female Ride Day

International Female Ride Day© is a global motorcycle campaign for women motorcyclists who own and/or ride a motorcycle or scooter. The worldwide synchronized day occurs once a year on the first Saturday of May. By participating and riding on International Female Ride Day, women motorcycle riders demonstrate their passion, ability, enthusiasm and involvement in motorcycling / motorsport at all levels. Nowadays it’s an international movement, the only one for women riders.
More info
May 6, 2016

An 90-year-old Kentucky native bikes across the country to honor fellow veterans

On his bike with nothing but open road and warm spring temps to guide him, veteran Bruce Heilman is on a cross-country ride on his Harley to commemorate his fallen brothers. He is riding from Richmond, Virginia to the West Coast and will wrap up on Memorial Day in Washington D.C.
More info
May 5, 2016

Another 5 of the cheapest ways to make your bike faster

The best and most effective way you can get faster is just to practice. The best way to practice is on a bike that is set up appropriately for you and that gives you confidence to push yourself a bit, all while wearing the best safety gear you can. There are, however, some more tricks.
More info
April 29, 2016

The five cheapest ways to make your bike faster

Many of us get into motorcycling in the pursuit of speed. We buy bikes branded with numbers, such as horsepower and torque, and then do everything we can to make them better and faster. Here are the cheapest ways to get the most speed out of your bike.
More info
April 26, 2016

The top 10 fastest bikes in the world 2016

Riding a superbike is more thrilling and adventurous than cars. You are totally outside and you feel more connected to the surroundings when you are on a bike. At the same time, no one ever likes slow speeds while riding bikes. The following are the 10 fastest bikes in the world.
More info
April 20, 2016

BMW have announced prices for its 2016 motorcycle lineup

The main premiere of 2016 is the BMW G 310 R. Another anticipated model is the retro style BMW R nine T Scrambler. The BMW maxi-scooter line has been refreshed significantly. The popular long-distance bikes, the BMW F 700 GS and F 800 GS, underwent a renovation as well.
More info
April 19, 2016

Things They Never Told You About Becoming a Biker

So, after months of nothing but Ramen Noodles you’ve saved up enough loose change to put down a deposit on your first motorcycle. An exciting new world with leather jackets and without traffic, right? Sure, but there’s some other…stuff, too. Stuff no one else has told you about becoming a biker.
More info

Moto 365
Moto 365
 
Интересное
Интересное События
19 мая 2016 г.

Indian презентовала новый мотоцикл Chieftain Dark Horse

Компания Indian Motorcycle представила публике новую выполненную в черном цвете версию популярного баггера Chieftain под названием Chieftain Dark Horse. Релиз данной модели продолжает заданный прошлогодней моделью Chief Dark Horse тренд, цель которого – привлечение молодой аудитории.
Подробнее
17 мая 2016 г.

Водородный мотоцикл с расходом 0.67 литров / 100 км

Команда индийских студентов-инженеров сделала модифицированный мотоцикл, работающий на водороде вместо бензина. Конечно, сложно кого-то удивить транспортным средством, работающим на водороде, но мотоцикл ребят действительно впечатляет, так как способен проехать 148 км на 1 литре топлива. Расход топлива, по сути, составляет 0.67 литров на 100 км.
Подробнее
11 мая 2016 г.

Итальянцы построили самый дорогой мотоцикл в мире

Стоимость Tamburini T12 Massimo составит астрономическую, даже по меркам супербайков, сумму в размере 300 000 евро (примерно 22 539 600 рублей). Для сравнения: подготовленный для чемпионата MotoGP супербайк Honda RC213V-S обойдется «всего» в 200 000 евро (примерно 15 021 800 рублей). И кажется, у Tamburini есть все шансы превзойти Honda и в скорости.
Подробнее
10 мая 2016 г.

Международный день женщин-мотоциклисток

Международный день женщин-мотоциклисток (International Female Ride Day©, IFRD) – международная акция, в которой участвуют женщины, практикующие езду на двухколесном моторном транспорте. Мероприятие проходит ежегодно по всему миру в первую субботу мая. Участницы самого разного уровня мастерства демонстрируют свою любовь к езде, увлеченность и активную роль в мотодвижении. Сегодня акция уже переросла в единственное международное движение женщин-мотоциклисток.
Подробнее
6 мая 2016 г.

90-летний мотоциклист из Кентукки собирается пересечь Штаты в память о ветеранах войны

Ветеран войны Брюс Хейлман собирается проехать на своем Харлее от Ричмонда, штат Виржиния, до Западного побережья. Цель его поездки – почтить память погибших во Второй мировой войне. Свое путешествие он завершит в Вашингтоне в День памяти погибших в войнах.
Подробнее
5 мая 2016 г.

Еще 5 способов заставить ваш мотоцикл ездить быстрее без особых затрат

Самый лучший способ научиться ездить быстрее – практиковаться. Лучший способ практиковаться – в максимальной защите, на подогнанном под вас мотоцикле, на котором вы чувствуете себя достаточно уверенно для того, чтобы попробовать добиться чего-то большего. Но есть еще несколько хитростей.
Подробнее
29 апреля 2016 г.

5 способов заставить ваш байк ездить быстрее без особых затрат

Многие из нас садятся в седло мотоцикла в погоне за скоростью. При покупке мотоцикла мы смотрим на количество лошадиных сил, крутящий момент и так далее, а потом делаем все, что в наших силах, чтобы заставить его ездить еще быстрее. Вот несколько способов выжать из вашего байка все, на что он способен, без больших затрат.
Подробнее
26 апреля 2016 г.

10 самых быстрых мотоциклов 2016 года

Езда на супербайке сегодня стала занятием более захватывающим, чем управление автомобилем. Когда вы на мотоцикле, вы один на один с дорогой, с окружающей обстановкой. В то же время всем хочется перемещаться на мотоцикле максимально быстро. Ниже мы перечислим 10 самых быстрых на сегодняшний день мотоциклов.
Подробнее
20 апреля 2016 г.

В BMW определились с ценами на мотоциклы модельного ряда этого года

Главной премьерой 2016-го станет модель BMW G 310 R. Другая ожидаемая новинка - BMW R nine T Scrambler, выполненный в ретро-стиле. Существенно обновилась и линейка макси-скутеров, при этом в компании подчеркивают, что базовые версии подорожали незначительно. Также были обновлены популярные модели для дальних поездок.
Подробнее
19 апреля 2016 г.

Аспекты мотожизни, о которых вас не предупреждали

Итак, вы несколько месяцев питались одним «Дошираком» и, наконец, накопили денег на первый взнос за мотоцикл. Вот он, прекрасный новый мир кожаных курток и свободных дорог, да? Но владение мотоциклом подразумевает и другие аспекты, о которых вас, скорее всего, не предупреждали…
Подробнее