Moto 365
Moto 365
 
Articles
Articles Events
July 25, 2016

Actor Keanu Reeves and his side project: building motorcycles

Action star Keanu Reeves is known for immersing himself in every detail of his roles, and now he's doing the same with his new business venture — making motorcycles.
More info
July 22, 2016

The Stories Behind Valentino Rossi’s Wild Helmets

MotoGP legend Valentino Rossi is known for his bold and colorful personality - but he's equally known for his many bold and colorful helmets, all of which have unique meanings to the world's most loved road racer. Here are some touching, funny, and strange stories behind his most famous designs.
More info
June 28, 2016

Saroléa's exquisite all-carbon SP7 electric superbike

Saroléa, Belgium’s first bicycle and motorcycle producer that was founded in 1850, presented the Saroléa SP7 sporting electric motorcycle, which can reach a speed of 320 km/h in less than 10 seconds.
More info
June 27, 2016

Polish designer invents a smart motorcycle mirror

When riding a motorcycle it’s vitally important to be in control of everything that happens around you. The Polish designer Bartosz Ambrożkiewicz developed mirrors that automatically adjust to the rider’s body position. He got the idea after a negative experience of a motorcycle accident caused by the narrow range of vision provided by the rear mirrors.
More info
June 24, 2016

The 2017 Yamaha SCR950 Scrambler Revealed

Yamaha has unveiled a new motorcycle as part of its Sport Heritage range. The SCR950 Scrambler is essentially based on the Bolt cruiser, but gets upgraded with a lower profile and Scrambler components along with a new subframe, all of which come together to make the model visually stunning.
More info
June 15, 2016

Harley-Davidson Is Heading for the European Market

The manufacturer of the iconic American motorcycles has a reason to pay special attention to Europe. The sales of Harley-Davidson in the US domestic market for the first quarter of this year have decreased by 0.5%, whereas the sales in Europe, the Middle East, and Africa for the same period have increased by 8.8%. There’s some special attention being directed towards Russia too.
More info
June 14, 2016

An idiot’s guide to riding with a sidecar

In theory, it couldn’t be easier. It’s a motorcycle, it’s got a third wheel so you can’t fall off. No need to re-learn all the controls. It’s slower than a solo, so you can’t get into trouble. You wish. Everyone who has ever owned a sidecar outfit has crashed. Once you get over that, though, you’ll love it.
More info
June 9, 2016

Bikers rev-up for an Americade extravaganza in Lake George

The week-long rally starting on June 7th is celebrating its 34th year and it’s expected to draw 100,000 visitors and more than 40,000 riders to Lake George. At Americade, it’s all about what’s old, what’s new, and what’s new again. The primary reasons for the overwhelming popularity of the event are varied vendors, the feel of the North Country wind in their face, and, most of all, the camaraderie that is usual amongst motorcyclists.
More info
June 7, 2016

Light Rider: the world's first 3D-printed electric motorcycle

The German Airbus APWorks is no stranger to innovative, modern production processes. This time they are presenting another world 3D-first: an electric motorcycle. The Light Rider comes with a with a swappable battery, which on a single charge secures about 60 kilometers of range, and a 6 kW electric motor that can take the rider from zero to 80 km per hour in just a few seconds.
More info
May 23, 2016

The 2016 Yamaha Tricity 155 Announced For Europe

Yamaha announced a new, larger-displacement version of its Tricity leaning three-wheeler for the European market. The new Tricity 155 will be sold in Europe alongside the existing 125cc version, but offers more fuel and storage capacity and a larger rear wheel.
More info

Moto 365
Moto 365
 
Интересное
Интересное События
25 июля 2016 г.

Актер Киану Ривз занимается производством мотоциклов

Популярный актер Киану Ривз известен своей привычкой глубоко погружаться в свои роли. Теперь он практикует такой же подход к своему новому бизнес-проекту – компании по производству мотоциклов.
Подробнее
22 июля 2016 г.

Истории шлемов Валентино Росси

Легенда MotoGP Валентино Росси – личность неординарная, и известен он в том числе своими уникальными шлемами безумных расцветок, каждый из которых имеет для обожаемого во всем мире мотогонщика определенное значение – будь то дань уважения своим фанам, выражение своих эмоций или просто способ посмеяться над самим собой.
Подробнее
28 июня 2016 г.

Электробайк Sarolea SP7: за 2.8 секунды до 100 км/ч

Бельгийская компания Sarolea, основанная еще в 1850 году и ставшая первым производителем велосипедом в мотоциклов в стране, представила спортивный электробайк Saroléa SP7 способен разогнаться до 320 км/ч менее, чем за 10 секунд.
Подробнее
27 июня 2016 г.

Польский изобретатель создал интеллектуальные зеркала для мотоциклов

При езде на мотоцикле особенно важно контролировать все, что происходит вокруг. Бартош Амброзкиевич изобрел зеркала, которые сами настраиваются в зависимости от положения мотоциклиста на байке. Идея пришла к польскому изобретателю после аварии на мотоцикле. Причиной инцидента стали зеркала заднего вида с недостаточно хорошим обзором.
Подробнее
24 июня 2016 г.

Премьера нового мотоцикла 2017 Yamaha SCR950 Scrambler

В рамках своей серии Sport Heritage Ямаха представила новый мотоцикл. 2017 SCR950 Scrambler основан на круизере Bolt, но имеет более низкую посадку и некоторые компоненты Scrambler’а, а также новую нижнюю раму, что в совокупности делает его очень привлекательным внешне.
Подробнее
15 июня 2016 г.

Harley-Davidson берет курс на европейский рынок

У производителя культовых американских мотоциклов есть свой резон уделять особое внимание Европе. На внутреннем рынке США продажи Harley-Davidson за первый квартал этого года снизились на 0,5%. Зато Европа, Ближний Восток и Африка за тот же период прибавили целых 8,8%. Не забывает Harley-Davidson и про Россию.
Подробнее
14 июня 2016 г.

Мотоцикл с коляской для чайников

Казалось бы, чего проще. Добавилось третье колесо – значит, перевернуться будет сложнее. Управление не изменилось. Едет мотоцикл с коляской медленнее, чем без нее, так что проблем быть не должно. Как бы не так. Каждый, кто ездил с мотоциклетной коляской, попадал в ДТП. Но со временем к этим конструкциям привыкаешь и начинаешь получать удовольствие.
Подробнее
9 июня 2016 г.

Байкеры собираются в Лейк-Джордж на фестиваль Америкада

В этом году недельный фестиваль, открывшийся 7 июня, проходит в 34-й раз. Ожидается, что ради него в Лейк-Джордж (штат Нью-Йорк) съедутся около 40 тысяч мотоциклистов. Суть Америкады – в трех вопросах: Что устарело?, Что придумали нового?, и Что из старого снова популярно? Среди главных достоинств фестиваля его поклонники называют большой выбор мотопродукции, дующий в лицо северный ветер, а в первую очередь – царящую там атмосферу товарищества.
Подробнее
7 июня 2016 г.

Light Rider: первый в мире электромотоцикл, созданный при помощи 3D-принтера

Немецкая компания Airbus APWorks имеет определенный опыт в инновационных производственных процессах. На этот раз они представили очередную новинку 3D-печати: электрический мотоцикл. Light Rider работает от сменной батареи, зарядки которой хватает на 60 км, а шестикиловаттный мотор способен разогнать мотоцикл до 80 км всего за несколько секунд.
Подробнее
23 мая 2016 г.

Анонсирован выход Yamaha Tricity 155 версии 2016 года в Европе

Yamaha анонсировала выход на европейский рынок обновленной модели своего трехколесного скутера Tricity с бóльшим объемом двигателя. Прошлогодняя модель Tricity 125cc останется в продаже, но новинка может похвастаться двигателем большего литража и большим диаметром заднего колеса.
Подробнее